Faculty

Click on the pictures to see each professor's background and research.

Neal K. Bangerter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
437 CB
801.422.4869
neal_bangerter@byu.edu

Erin Bigler, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology
1190D SWKT
801.422.4289
erin_bigler@byu.edu

Michael D. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor,  Physiology and Developmental Biology
2029 LSB
801.422.5859
michael_brown@byu.edu

David D. Busath, M.D.

Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
3019 LSB
801.422.8753
david_busath@byu.edu

Steven Charles, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,            Mechanical Engineering
435 CTB
801.422.7369
skcharles@byu.edu

Derin Cobia, PhD

Assistant Professor, Psychology
1036 SWKT
801.422.9497
derin_cobia@byu.edu

Alonzo Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
350 T CB
801.422.1611
cook@byu.edu

Jeffrey Edwards, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
3046 LSB
801.422.8080
jeffrey_edwards@byu.edu

Shawn Gale, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology
1060 SWKT
801.422.9757
shawn_gale@byu.edu

Dawson Hedges, M.D.

Professor, Psychology
1082 SWKT
801.422.6357
dawson_hedges@byu.edu

J. Dee Higley, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology
1042 SWKT
801.422.7139
dee_higley@byu.edu

Julianne Holt-Lunstad, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology
1024 SWKT
801-422-1324
julianne_holt-lunstad@byu.edu

Ramona O. Hopkins, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology, Director of Neuroscience Center
1082 SWKT
801.422.1170
mona_hopkins@byu.edu

John "Keoni" Kauwe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology
4146 LSB
801.422.2993
kauwe@byu.edu

Daniel Kay

Assistant Professor, Psychology
1090 SWKT
801.422.7949
daniel_kay@byu.edu

Brock Kirwan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology
1052 SWKT
801.422.2532
kirwan@byu.edu

Michael J. Larson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology
244 TLRB
801.422.6125
michael_larson@byu.edu

Steven Luke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology
1062 SWKT
801.422.5978
steven_luke@byu.edu

Rebecca Lundwall, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology
1064 SWKT
801.422.5977
rebecca_lundwall@byu.edu

Rebekka Matheson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology
1030 SWKT
801-422-2954
rebekka_matheson@byu.edu

David McPherson, Ph.D.

Professor, Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology
129 TLRB
801.422.6458
david_mcpherson@byu.edu

Chris L. Porter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, School of Family Life
2093 JFSB
801.422.5806
chris_porter@byu.edu

Mikle D. South, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology
245 TLRB
801.422.4058
mikle_south@byu.edu

Michael R. Stark, Ph.D.

Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
3066 LSB
801.422.9498
michael_stark@byu.edu

Scott C. Steffensen, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology
1050 SWKT
801.422.9499
scott_steffensen@byu.edu

Sterling Sudweeks, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
3045 LSB
801.422.8752
sterling_sudweeks@byu.edu

Arminda Suli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
3048 LSB
801.422.2646
asuli@byu.edu

Jonathan J. Wisco, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
2028 LSB
801.422.2402
jjwisco@byu.edu

Dixon Woodbury, Ph.D.

Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology
4005B LSB
801.422.7562
dixon_woodbury@byu.edu